EWA Elects New Board Members

May 27, 2021

The Enterprise Wireless Alliance (EWA) is pleased to announce the election of new members to its Board of Directors, which occurred during the first day of its Spring meeting on May 26. Newly elected EWA Directors are:

  • Scott Carpenter, United Parcel Service, Louisville, Kentucky.
  • Kurt MacDonald, Radio One, Orlando, Florida.
  • Tim Totten, Honorary Board member, Louisville, Kentucky.

On the election, EWA President Mark Crosby made the following statement:

“The private land mobile radio industry continues to promote and support the public welfare through the deployment of private voice and data communication systems both local and regional in scope. The leaders elected today join a group of experienced and distinguished private wireless industry representatives who will help craft EWA’s future advocacy efforts as well as promote the many public welfare benefits attributable to private wireless technology and system installations.”

About EWA

The Enterprise Wireless Alliance is the leading national trade association and advocate for business enterprises, private carrier operators, equipment manufacturers, and service providers that support the private wireless industry. A frequency advisory committee certified by the Federal Communications Commission, EWA provides its members and clients with consulting services, frequency coordination, license preparation, spectrum management and associated business intelligence services. EWA is the market leader in Business/Industrial Land Transportation frequency coordination services and assists a significant percentage of public safety customers with their spectrum requirements. Learn more at www.enterprisewireless.org.