EWA Elects New Board Members


The Enterprise Wireless Alliance (EWA) is pleased to announce the election of new members to its Board of Directors, which occurred during the first day of its Spring meeting on May 19. Newly elected EWA Directors are:

  • James Goldstein, Senior Counsel-Spectrum, T-Mobile, Washington, D.C.
  • Ziad Habayeb, RF Engineer, Chevron, Houston, Texas.
  • Charles Packard, Senior Manager, Dallas-Fort Worth Int’l Airport, DFW Airport, Texas.
  • Mike Smith, Senior Vice President, Bearcom Wireless Worldwide, Garland, Texas.

On the election, EWA President Mark Crosby made the following statement:

“The Enterprise Wireless Alliance becomes an even greater advocate for the private land mobile industry through the guidance and participation of distinguished leaders like those elected today. They join a group of executives whose business and professional knowledge propels EWA’s industry leadership.”


About EWA

The Enterprise Wireless Alliance is the leading national trade association and advocate for business enterprises, private carrier operators, equipment manufacturers, and service providers that support the private wireless industry. A frequency advisory committee certified by the Federal Communications Commission, EWA provides its members and clients with consulting services, frequency coordination, license preparation, spectrum management and associated business intelligence services. EWA is the market leader in Business/Industrial Land Transportation frequency coordination services and assists a significant percentage of public safety customers with their spectrum requirements. Learn more at www.enterprisewireless.org